Farrington Distinguished Entrepreneur of the Year Award

2018 Winner - Gail Pittman

Every year the business school selects one business or entrepreneur to recognize as the Ole Miss Entrepreneur of the Year.  The winners are nominated by the community and selected by the Dean of the School of Business Administration.  The past winners are:

  • 2018     Gail Pittman
  • 2017     Hunter Carpenter
  • 2016     William Yates
  • 2015     Clark Love
  • 2014     Dr. Henry Jones, II
  • 2013     Matt Hedges
  • 2012     Stephen Johnston 
  • 2011     Drs. Robert Dorsey, John Johnson, Bill Rayburn, and Dennis Tosh
  • 2010    Jan & Lawrence Farrington

Share this Page

Sign up for our newsletter for information on all upcoming program news.